Officers, Executive Committee Members and Committee Chairmen

Officers 2024-25

Sam Moses - President

Tim Whalen - First Vice President

David Vaughan - Second Vice President

Elizabeth Talmadge - Secretary-Treasurer

Robert Fugate - Immediate Past President


At Large Executive Committee Second Year

Elizabeth Buttimer
Bill Marks


At Large Executive Committee First Year

Bill Dodd

Bruce Stewart


Gary Barnes, Harwell Book Award Chairman - 770-561-3051 -

Chaplain - David Hicks
Official Photographer - Gould Hagler
Trivia Master - Robert Woodruff

Newsletter Editor - Mary-Elizabeth Ellard
Webmaster: Gould Hagler -


Past Presidents of the Atlanta Civil War Round Table